Congress All A-Twitter

TWITTER HAS BECOME A key way for Members of Congress to communicate with their constituents, both on the campaign trail and in office. In fact, all but one of the incoming Congressional freshmen for the 114th Congress already has a Twitter account. Although many Congressional Twitter accounts are likely run by staffers, some (notably @ChuckGrassley) are run directly by the Member. In either case, these accounts are valuable sources of news and Member viewpoints.  So, without further ado, Lobby Blog presents  a list of the Twitter accounts for all of the freshmen Members in both chambers, compiled using data from


Dan Sullivan  (R -Alaska)
Tom Cotton  (R -Ark.)
Cory Gardner  (R -Colo.)
David Perdue  (R -Ga.)
Joni Ernst  (R -Iowa)
Bill Cassidy  (R -La.)
Gary Peters  (D -Mich.)
Steve Daines  (R -Mont.)
Ben Sasse  (R -Neb.)
Thom Tillis  (R -N.C.)
James Lankford  (R -Okla.)
Mike Rounds  (R -S.D.)
Shelley Moore Capito  (R -W.Va.)



Gary Palmer  (R-Ala.)
Martha McSally  (R-Ariz.)
Ruben Gallego  (D-Ariz.)
French Hill  (R-Ark.)
Bruce Westerman  (R-Ark.)
Mark DeSaulnier  (D-Calif.) No account available
Steve Knight  (R-Calif.)
Pete Aguilar  (D-Calif.)
Ted Lieu  (D-Calif.)
Norma Torres  (D-Calif.)
Mimi Walters  (R-Calif.)
Ken Buck  (R-Colo.)
Gwen Graham  (D-Fla.)
Carlos Curbelo  (R-Fla.)
Buddy Carter  (R-Ga.)
Jody Hice  (R-Ga.)
Barry Loudermilk  (R-Ga.)
Rick W. Allen  (R-Ga.)
Mark Takai  (D-Hawaii)
Bob Dold  (R-Ill.)
Mike Bost  (R -Ill.)
Rod Blum  (R -Iowa)
David Young  (R -Iowa)
Ralph Abraham  (R -La.)
Garret Graves  (R -La.)
Bruce Poliquin  (R -Maine)
Seth Moulton  (D -Mass.)
John Moolenaar  (R -Mich.)
Mike Bishop  (R -Mich.)
David Trott  (R -Mich.)
Debbie Dingell  (D -Mich.)
Brenda Lawrence  (D -Mich.)
Tom Emmer  (R -Minn.)
Ryan Zinke  (R -Mont.)
Brad Ashford  (D -Neb.)
Cresent Hardy  (R -Nev.)
Frank Guinta  (R -N.H.)
Tom MacArthur  (R -N.J.)
Bonnie Watson Coleman  (D -N.J.)
Lee Zeldin  (R -N.Y.)
Kathleen Rice  (D -N.Y.)
Elise Stefanik  (R -N.Y.)
John Katko  (R -N.Y.)
Mark Walker  (R -N.C.)
David Rouzer  (R -N.C.)
Steve Russell  (R -Okla.)
Ryan Costello  (R -Pa.)
Brendan F. Boyle  (D -Pa.)
John Ratcliffe  (R -Texas)
Will Hurd  (R -Texas)
Brian Babin  (R -Texas)
Mia Love  (R -Utah)
Don Beyer  (D -Va.)
Barbara Comstock  (R -Va.)
Dan Newhouse  (R -Wash.)
Alex Mooney  (R -W.Va.)
Evan Jenkins  (R -W.Va.)
Glenn Grothman  (R -Wisc.)




Comments are closed.